The IRS has announced it will air a free webinar, “Starting Off Right (Part II): What New Non-501(c)(3) Organizations Need to Know” on February 24, 2011. The webinar will be broadcast at 2:00 pm (ET); 1:00 pm (CT); Noon (MT); and 11:00 am (PT).

The webinar has been developed especially for: New 501(c)(4), (c)(5), (c)(6), (c)(7), (c)(8) and (c)(10) Organizations. Nope, that’s not a typo: it doesn’t include 501(c)(3) organizations. The webinar is also directed to tax professionals and interested members of exempt organizations.

Topics include:

  • Doing what you said you would– How to ensure that your organization meets the “operational test”
  • Five ways to avoid jeopardizing your tax-exempt status
  • Annual filing requirements for exempt organizations
  • Tools you can use to maintain tax compliance as your organization grows

You can submit general questions via email to tege.eo.ceo@irs.gov by January 31, 2011.

To register, click here.

Last Updated on

Author

Kelly Erb is a tax attorney and tax writer.

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.